May 21, 2014 | volume 101 / Number 21

School Board Gets New Look; Willie Thibault Leaving

Unlike some recent Glasgow School Board meetings, it wasn't a packed house at the first board meeting for newcomers John Daggett and Suzanne Billingsley, who won election earlier this month.

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.

Bonnie Davidson / The Courier
They\'re in. New Glasgow School Board members Suzanne Billingsley and John Daggett take the oath of office.

But as Daggett and Billingsley took the oath of office to join the board, there were several handshakes and hugs as the previous incumbents dispersed and the new board members took their seats.

Patt Etchart and Dave Irving were presented gifts and offered thanks for their service as board trustees.

Allison Molvig was nominated and voted in as the chairperson for the coming year, and Nick Dirkes was vo...

Reader Comments