The Glasgow Courier - Serving Proudly As The Voice Of Valley County Since 1913

By Gwendolyne Honrud
The Courier 

Back-to-Back Champions

Eggebrecht Becomes Only Three Time Winner


Gwendolyne Honrud / The Courier

Jason Eggebrecht (left) and Ross Lien (right) are all smiles as they wait for their names to be called as the 2021 Montana Governor's Cup Walleye Tournament champions. The duo are the first ever back-to-back winners and Eggebrecht is the only three-time winner in tournament history.

The trophy for the 2021 Montana Governor's Cup Walleye Tournament stayed local this year – about as local as it could get. Fort Peck's Jason Eggebrecht and Glendive's Ross Lien combined forces again this year to win the tournament for the second...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023

Rendered 03/24/2023 09:50