By Georgie Kulczyk
The Courier 

Aaron Chatten Tourney Hosts Eleven Teams


Brenner Flaten/For the Courier

The Out Crowd of Miles City fought their way to the top during the Aaron Chatten Memorial Softball Tournament held in Fort Peck June 17 and 18. For their efforts, they were awarded $500 cash, individual hooded sweatshirts, and a team championship home plate plaque. The Out Crowd earned home-plate plaques for their two tournament MVPs. Back row (l-r): Tyler Benson, Cord Berg, Nick Bowen, AJ Graber and Mike Merwin. Front row (l-r): Sarah VanCleave (MVP), Kora Johnson, Val Rodriguez, Jacy Graber, Keri Merwin and Conner Brown (MVP).

The 7th Annual Aaron "Chappy" Chatten Memorial Co-ed Softball Tournament was held in Fort Peck June 17 and 18.

Eleven teams played twenty-one games on John Hahn Field, and when it was all said and done, The Out Crowd from Miles City emerged as champions. They also produced two MVPs of the tournament, with Sarah VanCleave recognized as the female MVP and Conner Brown as the male MVP.

For the home run derby, Glasgow's Jeff Irving secured the title of male champion, and Brittney Schlabs, of Billings was the female champion.

Full Results

Round 1:

Old Milwaukee/Tootsies 11, Busted Knuckle 8

Rock's Auto Mall 10, Screaming Gophers (Frazer) 8

The Out Crowd (Miles City) 25, Basic Pitches (Sidney) 5

Tilt Wurks 16, Team Classy (Sidney) 6

Round 2:

# Skoden 17, Old Milwaukee/Tootsies 5

Newton Motors 18, Rock's Auto Mall 10

The Out Crowd 18, Shockers (Glendive) 16


Tilt Wurks 28, Newton Motors 14

# Skoden 18, The Out Crowd 15

Consolation Rounds:

Team Classy 20, Screaming Gophers 17

Basic Pitches 21, Old Milwaukee/Tootsies 16

Busted Knuckle 17, Shockers 12

Rock's Auto Mall 21, Team Classy 18

Basic Pitches 33, Busted Knuckle 29

The Out Crowd 13, Rock's Auto Mall 6

Newton Motors 23, Basic Pitches 22


# Skoden 21, Tilt Wurks 17

4th-Place Game: The Out Crowd 12, Newton Motors 9

3rd-Place Game: The Out Crowd 12, Tilt Wurks 11

1st Championship Game: The Out Crowd 14, # Skoden 4

2nd Championship Game: The Out Crowd 9, # Skoden 8

1st Place - The Out Crowd (Miles City)

2nd Place - # Skoden (Billings)

3rd Place - Tilt Wurks (Miles City,)

4th Place - Newton Motors (Glasgow)

Male MVP - Conner Brown (The Out Crowd)

Female MVP - Sarah VanCleave (The Out Crowd)

Male Home Run Derby Champion - Jeff Irving (Newton Motors)

Female Home Run Derby Champion - Brittney Schlabs (# Skoden)


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2022