The Glasgow Courier - Serving Proudly As The Voice Of Valley County Since 1913

By Samar Fay
Courier Editor 

Appointments Made To Boards Across County


By Samar Fay

Courier Editor

A number of local people have volunteered to serve on the many boards that oversee local affairs in Valley County. The Valley County Commissioners have recently appointed 19 people to three-year terms, which will expire June 30, 2016.

Glasgow Mosquito Control District – Jody Faul, Norm Girard

Hinsdale Cemetery District – Ernest Marinko, Doris Tollefson, Paul Yeska

Hinsdale Mosquito Control District – Valeria Schmauch

Hinsdale Television District No. 1 – Wayne Johnson

Nashua Mosquito Control District – Raymond Yoss

Opheim Cemetery District – Albert Fehler

Refuse Disposal District No. 1 – Halvar Olstead, Paul Zerbe

Valley County Board of Health – Shirley Baumgartner

Valley County Historical Museum – Sherman Lacock

Valley County Tax Appeal Board – Ron Garwood

Valley County Transit Board – Sherrill Richardson

Valley County Weed Control – Nathan Miller, John W. Mogan, Kirk Sibley

In addition, Betty Stone was appointed to the state’s Missouri River Country Tourism Board.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019

Rendered 11/15/2019 14:22