Fast Farms Wins FMDH Golf Tourney


The winners of the 15th annual FMDH Foundation Open Golf Tournament: Fast Farms. The team was composed of Doug Nistler, Tim Dees, Scott Markle and Trent Holstein.

Despite the high temperatures on Sunday, August 25, 24 teams came out to support a great cause and get their daily dose of iron during the 15th Annual FMDH Foundation Open Golf Tournament.

Each of the 24 teams registered, had breakfast, and were all ready to tee off by the 9 a.m. shotgun start. Every hole featured a different game for men and women with the winner taking home wonderful prizes donated by local businesses.

Games were designed so that both experienced and inexperienced golfers alike had chances to win. The marshmallow game, sponsored by the Foundation & the Nemont game, were an enjoyed break between holes. An addition of the tournament this year was a Frisbee game, put on by the FMDH Lab Ladies, Rosa Frost, Cindy Swanson, Kari Swanson, and Martha Tewell.

Hi-Line Ford sponsored the hole-in-one prize of a 2013 Ford F150 4 wheel drive crew cab pickup! Hole in one watchers, Ardell Thorson and Rich Damstrom were keeping their eyes open for winners. However, no one won this year, but all had fun trying!

This one-day event required weeks of planning that is undertaken by Foundation board members including Jon Bengochea, Karen Breigenzer, Dan Frost, Della Gardner, Sam Knodel, Carrie Mesman, Butch Tewell, Tracey Waarvik and Karla Zerbe. The golf tournament is the Foundation’s major fundraiser, which requires staff and board members to contact businesses each year throughout the Glasgow area.

The tournament could not have happened without the additional help of many volunteers on the day of the event.

Teams started to trickle in with an appetite, which made the barbecued pork dinner donated by Cornwell Ranch and prepared by Butch Tewell and Randy Gough that much more welcome! After dinner, the awards ceremony was conducted by Dan Frost and Karen Breigenzer.

Results of the 15th Annual FMDH Foundation Open Golf Tournament are as follows:

First Place – Fast Farms: Doug Nistler, Tim Dees, Trent Holstein, and Scott Markle

Second Place – FMDH: Kyle Stein, Andy Newton, Casey Riggin, and Tyler Partridge

Third Place – Markle's Inc .: Lee Nelson, Pat Gunderson, Jay Brooks, and Carson Buffington

Fourth Place –Reynold's Market: Keith Thorson, Mike Johnson, Storm Jackson, and Jennifer Jackson

Fifth Place – Jill Meiers, Bob Meiers, Shelly Hopfauf, and Ed Hopfauf

The mission of the Frances Mahon Deaconess Hospital Foundation is to provide financial support to Frances Mahon Deaconess Hospital and other medically needed projects in Valley County, ensuring that the medical services provided are of the highest quality.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2017

Rendered 01/06/2018 20:32