The Glasgow Courier - Serving Proudly As The Voice Of Valley County Since 1913

FEMA Funding To Help With Flood Recovery

Kick Off Meeting Next Week In Glasgow


Montana’s U.S. senators Max Baucus and Jon Tester announced that FEMA has responded to their calls to quickly provide federal disaster assistance to Montanans – including those in Valley County – affected by historic flooding in May and June.

In response to Baucus and Tester’s July 2 letter to FEMA, President Barack Obama issued a major disaster declaration Monday for the state of Montana, the senators said. The announcement triggers the release of federal disaster funds to help rebuild and repair infrastructure damaged or destroyed by flooding in 12 Montana counties and three India...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.

You might be interested in:

Reader Comments

Rendered 09/29/2016 10:44